The New Project is Here!

JGSCoverIt’s here! If you’ve been following along these past few months, you know we’ve been hard at work on an acoustic project celebrating the 20th anniversary of the release of the my first CD.  JUST GETTING STARTED: An acoustic reflection on 20 years of music is my way of saying “thanks” for these first two decades, and it comes to you with a whole lot of love. It’s available now as a FREE download and you can get it RIGHT HERE

The project features 11 organic re-recordings of fan-voted favourites, and one new song, entitled “Just Getting Started.”

Here’s a peek …



10 comments to The New Project is Here!

  • Missy Roth

    Thank you so much for the download. You’ve been one of my favorite singers since the 90s.

  • Carolyn – you’ve been such a profound inspiration to so many of us on so many levels – it would be hard to overstate.

    “Just Getting Started” is gorgeous, and bears the careful cleverness, mastercraft, good hope and heart that has moved us for 20 years. Thank you so much for this great gift and for the way you’ve allowed God to love us through your work.

    Congratulations dear friend,

    Steve xo

  • Donna

    Congratulations, Carolyn, on 20 years of using your gifts for our King! You have blessed me over and over throughout the years.

  • Denise Benner

    I really enjoyed Just getting started. I hoped to download your free album but can’t seem to

  • Dean Tjepkema

    Merry Christmas. Now that I am allowing myself to listen to its music again I am here to purchase An Irrational Season but thought I would first comment on Just Getting Started and what came from your generosity.

    Way back when, I was gifted with Love Was Here First and it quickly became one of my all time favourite albums. I never continued into your discography though. I think partly because I was afraid of being disappointed. I did get Story Of Stories last year and now with this amazing new album (my four year old daughter and I sing along with it quite regularly) and because of your commitment to your fans I decided that I would make a commitment to your earlier music. But which album to start with? So, as I am wont to do, I crunched the voting numbers and determined that, of the albums under consideration, Feel Free ranked the highest, followed closely by I Can Hear You and This Much I Understand. Love Was Here First was farther down, right in the middle, and farther down yet was Under The Gaze, Travelers, and Pollyanna’s Attic.

    Well, I am curious to know what happened Last Thursday, but my heart went out to the only unrepresented album on Just Getting Started. It seemed unfair that Travelers had been eliminated from contention. Then my logical nature jumped in and decided that I needed to go in reverse chronological order as I already had your three most recent albums. There was a long period of indecision but I ended up realizing what path I needed to follow. Shortly after that, I happened to be in House of James to look for another John Smyth Mystery and decided to check to see if I could get an actual CD. There was only one. And it was not the one I wanted. But I got it anyway. Needless to say I am as far from disappointed as can get and I suspect it wouldn’t have mattered which one I got. Thank you for twenty years of music and I look forward to continuing my journey through it.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>